Anthropic compute deals
Public agreements, delivery targets, and source evidence for Anthropic.
Market overview
The commitments behind the buildout
Selected public agreements. Amounts follow the selected filters. Compute purchases and the facilities hosting them can describe the same capacity.
| Layer | Stated amount | Up to | More than |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute purchases | 5 GW | 6 GW | 300 MW |
| IT power leases | — | — | — |
| Campus projects | — | — | — |
Upper limits are not firm commitments. Minimums are not exact totals. Each column stands alone; the three layers must not be added together.
Compute purchase agreements
$30B
Stated contract values, over their full terms
Additional upper-limit values
—
Additional minimum values
Over $100B
2 agreements with comparable USD values. Excludes financing, construction budgets, monthly fees, and overlapping contract updates. These are purchase commitments, not annual capital expenditure.
Compare buyers · 1 companies
| Buyer / developer | Agreements | Compute: stated | Compute: up to | Compute: over | Dated targets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthropic | 6 | 5 GW | 6 GW | 300 MW | 3 of 6 |
Time to Power
When is capacity expected?
3 dated targets · 3 without a first-capacity window
1 elapsed targets await delivery evidence
Delivery confirmation is still needed for these records. An elapsed target alone does not establish a delay.
Actual time to power: not established
Company targets describe expected availability. Measured time to power requires a dated start and site-level energization evidence.
2026
Original target passed
Site not disclosed · May 2026 (original target; later May–June ramp disclosed)
First compute capacity · A first phase may cover only part of the agreement.
2026
0–4 months away
Site not disclosed · Later in 2026
First compute capacity · A first phase may cover only part of the agreement.
2027
3–16 months away
Primarily United States · 2027
First compute capacity · A first phase may cover only part of the agreement.
How to read these dates and figures
Dates are the original announced windows. A vague year keeps a full-year range; construction completion and equipment release dates are excluded. 2 announcements disclose no MW allocation. 0 quantified records are excluded from capacity comparisons because their scope is not comparable or overlaps. Export the CSV for the source, quantity terms, and inclusion basis of each agreement.
6 announcements
| Announced | Buyer / partner | Value | Capacity | Location / timing | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 6, 2026 | Anthropic SpaceX Cloud compute | $1.25B/month | 300+ MW Colossus 1 compute | Location undisclosed May 2026 (original target; later May–June ramp disclosed) Target elapsed · confirm delivery | Agreement signedDeal detailsThe May 6 announcement covers more than 300 MW at Colossus 1. SpaceX’s June 5 prospectus describes later agreements across Colossus 1 and 2: approximately 325,000 GPUs and $1.25B per month through May 2029, with reduced fees during the May–June ramp. Either party can terminate on 90 days’ notice after the initial three months. No guaranteed total or incremental MW is inferred. Orbital compute remains an expression of interest. Hardware: 220,000+ NVIDIA GPUs Anthropic, SpaceX compute deal ↗SpaceX June 5, 2026 prospectus, section 4.3.4.5 ↗Assess this deal |
| Apr 20, 2026 | Anthropic Amazon Web Services Cloud compute | $100B+ · 10 years | Up to 5 GW Trainium and related compute | Location undisclosed Nearly 1 GW by end of 2026 | Agreement signedDeal detailsAnthropic committed more than $100B over ten years to AWS technologies for up to 5 GW of new Trainium and related capacity. Nearly 1 GW is expected before the end of 2026. Amazon also announced a $5B equity investment, with up to $20B more later; those equity figures are omitted from the dollar column. Hardware: Trainium2–4 Anthropic, Amazon compute collaboration ↗Assess this deal |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Anthropic CoreWeave Cloud compute | Undisclosed | Undisclosed | Location undisclosed Later in 2026 0–4 months to target | Agreement signedDeal detailsMulti-year agreement to support Claude development and deployment, with capacity starting later in 2026. No exact dollar or megawatt figure is disclosed. Company announcement ↗Assess this deal |
| Apr 6, 2026 | Anthropic Google / Broadcom Cloud compute | Undisclosed | 5 GW TPU compute · May 6 disclosure | Primarily United States 2027 3–16 months to target | Agreement signedDeal detailsThe April 6 announcement is for multiple gigawatts of next-generation TPU capacity starting in 2027. Anthropic’s May 6 recap states a 5 GW agreement with Google and Broadcom. No public dollar figure appears on either Anthropic page. Builds on a prior October 2025 TPU-capacity increase. Hardware: Google TPUs Anthropic, Google and Broadcom compute partnership ↗Anthropic, May 6 capacity update ↗Assess this deal |
| Nov 18, 2025 | Anthropic Microsoft Azure / NVIDIA Cloud compute | $30B | Up to 1 GW Additional compute capacity | Location undisclosed No delivery date disclosed | Agreement signedDeal detailsAnthropic committed to purchase $30B of Azure compute capacity and to contract additional capacity up to 1 GW, initially on NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems. NVIDIA and Microsoft also committed to invest up to $10B and $5B in Anthropic; those equity figures are omitted from the dollar column. Amazon remains Anthropic’s stated primary cloud and training partner. Hardware: Grace Blackwell / Vera Rubin Anthropic, Microsoft and NVIDIA partnerships ↗Assess this deal |
| Nov 12, 2025 | Anthropic Fluidstack Campus build | $50B | Undisclosed | Texas and New York, US Sites coming online through 2026 | Build announcedDeal detailsAnthropic announced a $50B investment in U.S. computing infrastructure, building data centers with Fluidstack in Texas and New York. The announcement says Fluidstack can deliver gigawatts of power but does not state a megawatt figure. This is an infrastructure build, not a cloud offtake. Anthropic, $50 billion American AI infrastructure ↗Assess this deal |